Visa policy

Armenia has agreements in place for mutual visa-free travel with member countries of the CIS and Georgia. The length of stay in Armenia for tourists is no more than 180 days per year.

Citizens of other countries are required to hold a visa, which can be obtained:

  • Immediately upon arrival in the customs control lobby at the airport. Visa cost is 7 euros;
  • In foreign embassies of the Republic of Armenia;
  • Online on the website of the Armenian Ministry of Foreign Affairs ( visas are issued upon border crossing at the airport.

List of countries whose citizens may obtain a visa only provided possession of an invitation:

  • Afghanistan;
  • Bangladesh;
  • Vietnam;
  • Egypt;
  • India;
  • Iraq;
  • Cameroon;
  • China (except for the special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macau);
  • Nigeria;
  • Pakistan;
  • Palestine;
  • Saudi Arabia;
  • Syria;
  • Somalia;
  • Sudan;
  • Sri Lanka.